Herbal Style & Shine for Natural Hair 6oz. 51137

Click on above image to view full picture

Herbal Style & Shine for Natural Hair 6oz.

Herbal Style Shine™ - 6oz.

Use on tight to medium curl patterns.  For larger curl patterns, use Soft & Curly™

  • Moisture- based hairstyling cream that softens, stops frizz, and conditions
  • Defines curls and waves
  • Works great on tight to medium curl patterns
  • Free of harsh chemicals
Item # 51137
$6.30

Availability: In stock

Write A Review Showing 1 to 10 of 13 review(s) of this product
lisentume
Oct 25, 2015
The best for any hair with curls
This product is great! I use it on my babies hair (shes an infant). I thought sje had the "nappy stuff" but after using this it brought out her curls witha lot of moisture and also her bald spots are filling in on the sides of her head! I use this with the 3 in one: I sit her in the sink and wash her hear and let it sit about 10 minutes while she plays. Then I rinse and put just a little bit in there. You habe to work and massage it in. I also added some extra virgin olive oil to the jar for a boost in hair growth. Working like a charm! My baby has good strong looking hair now!
2 of 2 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
CJ
Oct 25, 2015
Works great on adult hair as well
I'm an adult and this works fantastic on my hair. It's amazing as a conditioner, and as a heat protector before using a straightening iron. Also, it's the only product that lays down my edges when I do ponytails and buns. My hair has become noticeably stronger since I started using a few weeks ago (I discovered the product accidentally through a sample at my local beauty salon). BONUS: It smells amazing and I HAVE SEEN GROWTH! I will keep using, if I notice anything else I will do an update. I had a hard time finding this product in Canada and didn't want to wait for shipping, happy to note I discovered that they also sell this product at Sally's! (Just look in the area where they sell African American hair products, I tried asking the sales reps where this product was and they had no idea what it was, lol).
0 of 0 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
CCouture
Aug 03, 2015
A Staple
I got a sample from a hair store in Harlem. I definitely would not have randomly tried this product if it wasn't for the free sample... I don't have any kids. This product tames my edges like no other! I normally use ORS Edge Control which works well, but using this product in the same capacity leaves it much more naturally smooth and laid down when it is stretched or straightened (I use a scarf to help with this too). It doesn't leave much residue and doesn't get hard, so I can easily switch up my style. I ran out of my first jar and missed it so much- going to make this a staple product and will try it on wet hair.
0 of 0 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Dee
Feb 22, 2015
Used on my hair too
Works great for LOC method or alone. I use it on my hair and my to young girl's hair. Great product.
0 of 0 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
J. Mcelrath
Feb 17, 2015
I am in Love
I am in love with this product. It was originally bought as a "TRY IT" product for my 16 month old because his hair texture is dry and other products didn't work at keeping the moisturized look. I now use it on my own hair as well (his mother). When using this product, if applying all over hair, it's best to place a dabble in middle of hands and rub between palms really good. Otherwise, you might get sticky parts of hairs on the head that look like gel. The product holds good and adds shine. I use it for my hairline when wearing an up style or pulled back into a ponytail. It also gives a pretty wave pattern and my hair pattern is a 3C and my baby's is a 4A. It has also lasted for a while. I think it was bought in May 2014 and we still have about 3/4 of it left. It doesn't get used everyday but about 4 to 5 times per week.
0 of 0 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Hair Puff--Sharon
Feb 15, 2015
Excellent
Great on natural hair. Doesnt flake, holds great, smells great. Makes curls defined and non greasy. I have tried many brands and i love this the best.
0 of 0 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Nap King Curl
Feb 15, 2015
Best Product Ever!
Amazing product. My hair is so thick with tight curls that it is hard to manage. I've tried countless products to deal with this hair and they have all failed. I am so glad to have found this. It makes my hair look and feel amazing, and it is not greasy or oily once it sets in like other products. I can finally grow my hair out using this product, without worrying about the funky smell those other products leave in the heads of people with super thick hair. #YassssGawd #ThanksTaliah!
0 of 0 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Peachie Mommy
Feb 08, 2015
Works very well
This product works well on my sons hair. I have used it several times. It's a staple product.
0 of 0 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Susan Fox
Feb 01, 2015
Holds hair in place
I use this on my 2 year old. Her hair is very curly. It is medium curly but the strands of her hair are course. Her hair is usually very frizzy by the end of the day after putting it up in two pony tail puffs. The Herbal Style & Shine keeps the sides smooth so that it holds her style longer. I have used this product for a year now. I like how it works.



Susan
2 of 2 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Natural Moma
Feb 01, 2015
Great Product


Great Product



I've tried many other products from detanglers to creams and conditioners to tame my son's mane--none have worked liked this one. I use it as a detangler mostly, it also gives his hair a nice shine, and conditions the scalp very well. Without this product combing my son's hair is a chore. With this product I'm a Happy Moma. I recommend it to everyone!



1 of 1 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Return to Top

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Protective Styles Collection

Protective Styles